“Led Astray”

In my brief 39 plus years on this Earth I have never seen so many people being led astray by lies and skewed truths than I am today. The ones being led astray will ultimately bring us all down with them all because they chose to believe things they didn’t take a closer look into because they wanted to believe the falsehood. I don’t think these people to be uneducated or stupid, just the contrary. That is why it has been all so hard for me to believe. I don’t think they are non christian either as the ones I know are believers too. So what do you do? You want to open their eyes by shedding light on the situation without pushing them away or offending them at the same time. There is only one solution in times like this…prayer! Yes, prayer and it’s not a cop out. More times than I can count I have been in situations where the matter was bigger than me and out of my hands and all I could do was pray and I have to say I have seen God move mountains when I have put it in his hands and prayed diligently. So, if you find yourself in a situation where loved ones have or are being led astray stop, drop down and pray for them right then. If you don’t know how to pray maybe this will be helpful, Father God, I come to you now and lift up, Loved One to you. I pray the eyes of their enlightenment be opened so they can see more clearly. I pray their ears be opened so they can hear more clearly the word of God that is being spoken into them, I pray their minds be opened so they can understand more clearly, and their hearts be opened so they can receive the word of the Lord into their lives right now. I thank you for it, I stand on it and praise you for causing the change. In Jesus mighty name I pray. Thank you!

“Led Astray”…

One thought on ““Led Astray”…

  1. […] “Led Astray”…. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted in Uncategorized.Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment […]

Leave a Reply

