Gen Y Customer Service???

Ever wonder what happened to customer service?

I do, I wonder what it would look like and feel like to actually get good customer service. Seems like in the these days of entitled GEN Yer’s all you get is talked to like you are stupid. Why are Gen Yer’s not taught how to treat  customers?

  • Don’t walk in front of me, stop to allow me to go in front of you.
  • When I say something about my dish not being right, don’t try to tell me it wasn’t your fault just apologize and correct it. There is nothing wrong with absorbing blame even if it wasn’t your fault.
  • Go above and beyond to make a customer feel happy and special they just might come back and even ask for you next time.

To be honest, it’s ok if you get my food wrong, just correct it without incident and don’t get snippy with me and make me feel bad for asking you to do your job. In all honesty, bad customer service has become so much of the norm that my husband and I stay home rather  than go out to eat these days.

Leave a comment